This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.0
Value
7.5
Reviews
    MARIA DOLORES
    es
    7.1
    3 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vagn
    fr
    3.3
    7 November 2017
    Friendly staff who couldn’t speake other languages than Spanish, Incredibly sounded room, the bed was terrible. Incredibly dark outside, almost impossible to go out with the dogs because of the darkness in the evening. I got a food poisoning after eating a salad.
    The size of the room no 10 was ok,
    swanski
    gb
    7.5
    4 October 2017
    A good choice for a relaxing stopover.
    Certain parts of the pool could do with attention for a clean up.
    Rural aspect with stunning uninterrupted views of the countryside.
    colin
    es
    10
    1 October 2017
    Very good
    Almost impossible to find . Sat Nav not totally accurate. No signs on the road ( apparently not allowed because national park) but needs to be improved
    Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. Menu limited but adequate. Delightful setting
    gb
    7.9
    30 September 2017
    I would describe the property as Rustic. Food was very good. Outside looked a bit like work in progress.
    Ana Maria
    es
    10
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb
    9.2
    18 September 2017
    Some areas in need of a bit of maintenance but nothing serious.
    Good food and fantastic views. Good location for Arecena and surrounding area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
    Reinhard
    at
    9.6
    28 August 2017
    Wonderful stay, beautiful pool with great view about the hills. Everyone was so nice and friendly! The breakfast was excellent and very extensive!
    jessica
    de
    9.6
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peque Anna
    es
    9.6
    26 July 2017
    Repetir
    No wifi
    Trankilo
    Linda
    za
    6.2
    12 July 2017
    Rural hotel with lovely view
    The top sheet was too small for the bed and the mattress wasn't the most comfy so we did not have the best night's sleep. There was no soap or hand towels in the ladies' bathroom next to the restaurant. As the hotel is off the beaten track, it may not suit everyone. There was no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the dining room/sitting room area which was inconvenient.
    We were very warmly welcomed by the receptionist who, because it was a Sunday, seemed to do everything! She showed us to our room, served the drinks and our dinner. It's very peaceful and the view is lovely. The bedroom and bathroom are a good size.
    Sérgio
    pt
    9.6
    21 June 2017
    It's not well signed, but I actually like that, it gives you extra sense of isolation and discovery.
    Very helpful staff, caring for our best comfort, making us feel at home.
    us
    3.8
    17 June 2017
    Wouldn't go back again.
    Room smelled old & stuffy. The worst was that the aircondition in the room wasn't working. Have to say though that the hotel stafff was very friendly & helpful but she couldn't do anything to solve the problem. We hardly had sleep that night because the weather outside was very hot. Room was so dark, we had to have the light bulbs changed as they didn't work.
    Mamita
    ph
    5.0
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeronimo
    es
    9.6
    5 June 2017
    La Era - relaxing and peaceful
    The pool hadn't been properly cleaned (maybe because of it being early season?) The road to the property was not signposted at the entrance (it was a little before but could be clearer), and is a very bumpy road!! Part of its charm perhaps but I would have liked to have been warned
    Wonderful staff, very friendly, informative and helpful. Very peaceful location with beautiful views, clean rooms, all in all very recommendable for a relaxing weekend.
    hveranic
    br
    9.2
    13 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filip
    be
    8.3
    23 April 2017
    MijnBibliotheek68
    Wifi was unusable, way too slow. Up to 1 min yo load a webpage.
    Great location in plain nature, fantastic view. Spacy room.
    Paul
    gb
    8.8
    19 April 2017
    Great hotel in a great location
    Internet access was awful
    Very comfortable and clean
    david
    gb
    9.2
    5 April 2017
    just what we needed
    food plentiful but a bit unsophisicated
    staff great, views, vlue for money
    Alicia
    es
    8.8
    5 November 2016
    Impressive views -- nice and warm hotel
    The bathroom curtain was not well during my bath the water step out into the floor and wet everything.
    The location was a little outside the Aracena area but convenient for being quite and resting. During the breakfast the ladies cut my fruit that it was very gentile from their part. We will definitely come again to this hotel.
Loading reviews
Close