Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property Location
7.6
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
7.5

Reviews

    USA travelers.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 21, 2018

    Never again!!

    Impossible to find! Half a mile of one lane partially paved road. Terrible service. About 3 humans run this place and you have to hunt for yhrm
    Views from the balcony outside the restaurant were lovely.
    es

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angei
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 2, 2017

    Nice quiet getaway

    Not enough signage at entrance. The road is a manner of potholes & bad road. The hotel is tucked right past a few properties. Better arrive in daylight otherwise one can get lost.
    Tucked away with beautiful views of mountains & greenery. Silvia the front desk lady offers the best of service any visitors would be blessed with.
    Samira
    gi

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 1, 2018

    A shame as recommended by a friend but I was very disappointed!!!

    Very difficult place to find as not properly sign posted. The pool and pool area could not be used. The breakfast was stale. Overall the place looked tired and neglected.
    The only thing it really had going for it were the views.
    Luca
    it

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIA DOLORES
    es

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vagn
    fr

    Review Score

    3.3
    November 7, 2017
    Friendly staff who couldn’t speake other languages than Spanish, Incredibly sounded room, the bed was terrible. Incredibly dark outside, almost impossible to go out with the dogs because of the darkness in the evening. I got a food poisoning after eating a salad.
    The size of the room no 10 was ok,
    swanski
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 4, 2017

    A good choice for a relaxing stopover.

    Certain parts of the pool could do with attention for a clean up.
    Rural aspect with stunning uninterrupted views of the countryside.
    colin
    es

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2017

    Very good

    Almost impossible to find . Sat Nav not totally accurate. No signs on the road ( apparently not allowed because national park) but needs to be improved
    Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. Menu limited but adequate. Delightful setting
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 30, 2017
    I would describe the property as Rustic. Food was very good. Outside looked a bit like work in progress.
    Ana Maria
    es

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 18, 2017
    Some areas in need of a bit of maintenance but nothing serious.
    Good food and fantastic views. Good location for Arecena and surrounding area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
    Reinhard
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 28, 2017
    Wonderful stay, beautiful pool with great view about the hills. Everyone was so nice and friendly! The breakfast was excellent and very extensive!
    jessica
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peque Anna
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 26, 2017

    Repetir

    No wifi
    Trankilo
    Linda
    za

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 12, 2017

    Rural hotel with lovely view

    The top sheet was too small for the bed and the mattress wasn't the most comfy so we did not have the best night's sleep. There was no soap or hand towels in the ladies' bathroom next to the restaurant. As the hotel is off the beaten track, it may not suit everyone. There was no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the dining room/sitting room area which was inconvenient.
    We were very warmly welcomed by the receptionist who, because it was a Sunday, seemed to do everything! She showed us to our room, served the drinks and our dinner. It's very peaceful and the view is lovely. The bedroom and bathroom are a good size.
    Sérgio
    pt

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 21, 2017
    It's not well signed, but I actually like that, it gives you extra sense of isolation and discovery.
    Very helpful staff, caring for our best comfort, making us feel at home.
    ph

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 17, 2017

    Wouldn't go back again.

    Room smelled old & stuffy. The worst was that the aircondition in the room wasn't working. Have to say though that the hotel stafff was very friendly & helpful but she couldn't do anything to solve the problem. We hardly had sleep that night because the weather outside was very hot. Room was so dark, we had to have the light bulbs changed as they didn't work.
    Mamita
    ph

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeronimo
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 5, 2017

    La Era - relaxing and peaceful

    The pool hadn't been properly cleaned (maybe because of it being early season?) The road to the property was not signposted at the entrance (it was a little before but could be clearer), and is a very bumpy road!! Part of its charm perhaps but I would have liked to have been warned
    Wonderful staff, very friendly, informative and helpful. Very peaceful location with beautiful views, clean rooms, all in all very recommendable for a relaxing weekend.
Loading reviews...